#### Appendix 21 Treaty Settlement Legislation - statutory acknowledgements

The statutory acknowledgements provided under Treaty settlement legislation for areas within Auckland are summarised in the table below.

This table will be updated and further information attached as further claims settlement acts are passed into law.

This information is public information and does not form part of the Plan document (unless adopted by the Council) nor is it subject to the provisions of Schedule 1 of the Resource Management Act 1991.

# Statutory acknowledgements within Auckland under Te Uri o Hau Act Claims Settlement Act 2002

Oruawharo River Stewardship Area

Kaipara Harbour Coastal Area

### Statutory acknowledgements within Auckland under Ngāti Whātua Ōrākei Claims Settlement Act 2012

Kauri Point

#### Statutory acknowledgements within Auckland under Ngāti Manuhiri Claims Settlement Act 2012

Mount Tamahunga, comprising the remainder of Omaha Ecological Area after excluding the Mount Tamahunga summit site

Motu Hāwere, comprising:

- a) the remainder of Leigh Recreation Reserve after excluding the Leigh Recreation Reserve site; and
- b) Goat Island Scientific Reserve

Ngāroto Lakes, comprising:

- a) Slipper Lake
- b) Spectacle Lake
- c) Tomarata Lake

Tohitohi o Reipae

Pohuehue Scenic Reserve

Kawau Island Historic Reserve

Coastal statutory acknowledgement area

Hōteo River

Pūhoi River

Pākiri River

Poutawa Stream

Matakana River

Waiwerawera

# Statutory acknowledgements within Auckland under Ngāti Whātua o Kaipara Claims Settlement Act 2013, location name (deed plan reference)

Papakanui Conservation Area and Papakanui Spit Wildlife Refuge (OTS-674-11)

Rototoa Conservation Area and Lake Rototoa Scenic Reserve (OTS-674-15

Motutara Settlement Scenic Reserve and Goldie Bush Scenic Reserve (OTS-674-12)

Coastal Statutory Acknowledgement Area (OTS-674-10)

# Statutory acknowledgements within Auckland under Te Kawerau ā Maki Act Claims Settlement Act 2015, location name (deed plan reference)

Taumaihi (part of Te Henga Recreation Reserve) (OTS-106-04)

Motutara Settlement Scenic Reserve and Goldie Bush Scenic Reserve (OTS-106-10)

Swanson Conservation Area (OTS-106-08)

Henderson Valley Scenic Reserve (OTS-106-09)

Motutara Domain (part Muriwai Beach Domain Recreation Reserve) (OTS-106-20)

Whatipu Scientific Reserve (OTS-106-21)

Coastal statutory acknowledgement (OTS-106-14)

Waitākere River and its tributaries (OTS-106-13)

Kumeu River and its tributaries (OTS-106-11)

Rangitopuni Stream and its tributaries (OTS-106-12)

Te Wai-o-Pareira / Henderson Creek and its tributaries (OTS-106-21)